Hello! I have been quite busy last weeks and unfortunately I didn’t have much time for sewing.

During these days the weather was nice and today the sun was shining! I feel like the sun wakes me up after a rainy and cold winter..

There was an abandoned chair, someone didn’t  need it anymore and wanted to throw it away. It was in bad condition

kes' 2014 182

I dressed it with white, green  and yellow-brown

kes' 2014 190

It got a new look and now it is useful again!

ateena 052

With the children we started to decorate the home for Easter. In Finland they have Easter (Catholic) now this weekend and here in Greece we are celebrating Easter (Orthodox) the next weekend!

tilkkuty't 008The grass in the plates with yellow birds is Finnish tradition. The pattern for the table runner is from magazine Quiltmania from last year. Now I think I should have made more quilting. I used invisible thread and it worked quite well. The thing is I don’t know how good it is for sewing machine to use invisible thread.

ateena 051

Thank you for reading my post and happy Easter!

Anneli

8 thoughts on “

  1. YOU DID A GOOD JOB WITH THE CHAIR! FANTASTIC IDEA!! AND THE BUNNIES LOOK GREAT, TOO. HAPPY EASTER TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY (CATHOLIC AND ORTHODOX)

    Like

  2. Hi Anneli! You made fantastic chair! What a great idea and so beautiful now with the green stripes! Beautiful runner too with the cute bunnies! Happy Easter my friend! x Teje

    Like

  3. Happy Easter Anneli, I love your chair!
    I just realized that you are on Bloglovin now and I was able finally to sign up as a follower!
    Myrto

    Like

Leave a Reply

