” Running Water”

Hello! I found a block that reminds me half-empty jar ( a block with triangles as Sujata Shah teaches in her book) Then I put many blocks together and it seemed like a liquid fills many jars in different levels. My husband calls this work “Running water”. And when I am looking again this quilt I feel like water is moving…

DSC_0247

DSC_0006

DSC_0243

DSC_0242

DSC_0249

DSC_0248

DSC_0246

Few pictures from Gythio, a small picturesque town beside the sea

DSC_0213

DSC_0216

Have a nice week!

Anneli

7 thoughts on “” Running Water”

  1. Anneli goodmorning,
    What a stunning quilt! And your photos are just beautiful! I hope you bring the quilt today in Tegea for us to see, I’m very eager to touch it.
    XXX M

    Like

  2. Dear Anneli, You have no idea how happy it makes me to see your quilt. I am smiling ear to ear! I love your rendition of this quilt. it does look like both the names you came up with.. Just so beautiful and serene like the pictures on your post. Thank you SO much for sharing here. May I share the link on the root connection fb page and on the blog?

    Like

Leave a Reply

