Handsewing and quilting

Hello my dear friends, I just want to show you how the things are going:

My star has been growing more

DSC_0891

Now I should make these star-flowers four or five more in different colors. I think I am going to have a small break because I have to collect some fabrics and it is quite a lot of work to hand sew all these small pieces.

DSC_0892

The pictures are not the best ones and my desingwall has a white background so I took another photo with different light

DSC_0892 (2)

After all this piecing I missed my sewing machine. I cooked yesterday for today so I had few hours today in the morning  to do quilting. And it was lovely; the thread was not cutting!

DSC_0146

I hope the quilt will be ready in the near future so I can show it to you.

With my best wishes, Anneli

4 thoughts on “Handsewing and quilting

  1. Hi Anneli! Your hand pieced star looks amazing! I like hexagons and octagons but these are too much. This will be gorgeus quilt! I’m glad you cooked for two days and I wish you good luck with the quilting! Looking for to see the finished quilt. Terveisin Teje

    Like

Leave a Reply

