Coasters

I have lot of scraps,small pieces of fabrics and because it is very hard for me to throw away something like fabric you can imagine how is my room…

I thought to make a small tablecloth. I started to make paper piecing first by sewing with machine but as I was keep going I realized that my fabrics were so tiny ones so the only way to keep going was to do all by hand!! Then I made a new decision – not a tablecloth, I would be lost in hand sewing for the whole year! I had to find something else and as I sew and saw how the blocks game out I knew:  The coasters!! Now are they coasters or mug rugs – as you want. ( If the mug rug is something which takes also a piece of cake, so these are not mug rugs they are “only” coasters)

dsc_0189

dsc_0178

dsc_0204

dsc_0228

dsc_0229

dsc_0220

dsc_0224

dsc_0227

dsc_0177

Thanks for visiting and seeing what I have been making!

Have a nice week everybody! x Anneli

Links this week: Sew Cute , Let’s Bee Social, Needle and Thread Thursday

11 thoughts on “Coasters

Leave a Reply

